J. Leland Strange

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Strange is chairman and CEO of Intelligent Systems. He is an inductee in the Georgia Technology Hall of Fame as well as the Hall of Fame of the Georgia Tech College of Management.

Mr. Strange is on the Board of Trustees and past Chairman of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. and is on the advisory board of Georgia Tech’s College of Management as well as a trustee emeritus of the Georgia Tech Foundation. He also serves as a trustee on the Georgia Gwinnett College Foundation and the Georgia Baptist Health Care Ministry Foundation.

In the past, he has served on the board of publicly traded companies such as Allied Automotive Group (NYSE:AHI), Great Plains Software, Matria Healthcare, Healthdyne Technologies and IQ Software.

Prior to being appointed President of Intelligent Systems, Mr. Strange founded Quadram Corporation in 1980. Quadram pioneered the enhancement products industry as one of the fastest growing electronics companies in the U.S in the early years of the personal computer industry. Mr. Strange received a BS degree in Industrial Management from Georgia Institute of Technology and a MBA from Georgia State University.


Matt White

Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Secretary

Matt White was appointed CFO and Corporate Secretary of Intelligent Systems in 2019 with responsibility for financial and SEC reporting, legal and contract matters, corporate governance and due diligence. Prior to this role he was CFO of CoreCard Software, Inc., Intelligent Systems’ principal operating business. Mr. White remains as the CFO for CoreCard, functioning in a dual capacity on both the corporate and subsidiary management teams.

Prior to joining CoreCard, he was a Senior Director at Equifax, having held various positions in accounting and SEC reporting while at the company. Previously, Matt worked in an SEC reporting role at Humana and was a Senior Manager in the audit practice at Deloitte. Matt is a graduate of Transylvania University with a Bachelor of Arts in Accounting and a Masters in Accounting from the University of Georgia, he is also a Certified Public Accountant.



J. Leland Strange

Chairman, President and CEO


A. Russell Chandler, III

Retired, Director of Whitehall Group
Audit Committee Chair, Compensation Committee

A. Russell Chandler, III, has served as a director since 2017. Mr. Chandler has served as a director of Miller Industries, Inc., a publicly traded manufacturer of towing and recovery equipment, since April 1994. He is founder and Chairman of Whitehall Group Ltd., a private investment firm based in Atlanta, Georgia. Mr. Chandler served as Chairman of Precyse Technologies Inc. in 2010 and as its Chief Executive Officer through May 2013. Mr. Chandler served as Chairman of Datapath, Inc., a company that built mobile communications trailers for military applications, from October 2004 until June 2006 and he served as the Mayor of the Olympic Village for the Atlanta Committee for the Olympic Games from 1990 through August 1996. From 1987 to 1993, he served as Chairman of United Plastic Films, Inc., a manufacturer and distributor of plastic bags. He founded Qualicare, Inc., a hospital management company, in 1972 and served as its President and Chief Executive Officer until its sale in 1983.


Philip H. Moise

Former Executive VP & General Counsel of Immucor
Compensation Committee Chair, Audit Committee

Philip H. Moise was elected to the Board in 2013. Mr. Moise served as Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary of Immucor, Inc. from 2007 until 2012. Immucor manufactures and sells instruments and reagents used to classify components of human blood prior to blood therapies and transfusions.  Previously a publicly-held company, Immucor was acquired and taken private in 2011.  Before joining Immucor, Mr. Moise was in the private practice of law for almost 30 years, where he represented public and private companies in the technology and life sciences industries. He represented Intelligent Systems for approximately 25 years before joining Immucor in 2007.